Print Page   |   Report Abuse
Technical work groups
Share |

PERSONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Dan Foster (Vice Chair) Webber Wentzel dan.foster@webberwentzel.com
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (Pty) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes Uiversity jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Diane Seccombe Mazars diane.seccombe@mazars.co.za
6 Done Howell Grant Thornton done.howell@za.gt.com
7 Cecelia Madden KPMG cecelia.madden@kpmg.co.za
8 Shohana Mohan KPMG Shohana.Mohan@kpmg.co.za
9 Nicoline Benzien  BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
10 Tumi Modiroa EY tumi.modiroa@za.ey.com
11 Rakesh Seethal  ABSA rakesh.seethal@absa.co.za
12 Beatrie Gouws KPMG Beatrie.Gouws@kpmg.co.za

BUSINESS TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Dawid van der Berg (Chair) PWC dawid.van.der.berg@za.pwc.com
2 Lesley Isherwood (Vice Chair) KPMG lesley.isherwood@kpmg.co.za
3 Craig Miller PWC craig.miller@za.pwc.com
4 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
5 Brian Dennehy Webber Wentzel brian.dennehy@webberwentzel.com
6 Mark Preiss Baker Mckenzie mark.preiss@bakermckenzie.com
7 Ekow Eghan EY ekow.eghan@za.ey.com
8 Hildegarde de Cronje Deloitte hcronje@deloitte.co.za
9 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za/ pieter@pvdz.co.za
10 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Allen & Overy Carmen.Moss-Holdstock@allenovery.com

BUSINESS INCENTIVES TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Duane Newman (Chair) Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
2 Izak Swart (Vice Chair) Deloitte iswart@deloitte.co.za
3 Newton Cockcroft Deloitte ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za
4 Tumelo Marivate Deloitte tmarivate@deloitte.com
5 Marinda Engelbrecht EY marinda.engelbrecht@za.ey.com
6 Darren Margo Margo Attorneys, Inc. darren@margoip.co.za
7 Christo Engelbrecht Catalyst Solutions christo@catalystsolutions.co.za
8 Dov Paluch Catalyst Solutions dovp@catalystsolutions.co.za
9 Theo Meintjies/Izak du Toit Dectra info@dectra.co.za
10 Madelein Parsons Sasfin Madelein.Parsons@sasfin.com
11 Gerrit Geyser Formentco Consultants gerrit@formentco.co.za

INTERNATIONAL TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Elandre Brandt (Chair) Webber Wentzel elandre.brandt@webberwentzel.com
2 Anne Casey (Vice Chair) Deloitte ancasey@deloitte.co.za
3 Charles Makola EY charles.makola@za.ey.com
4 Ana-Celia Mendes Unilever ana-celia.mendes@unilever.com 
5 Dale Cridlan Norton Rose dale.cridlan@nortonrosefulbright.com
6 Heinrich Louw Cliffe Dekker heinrich.louw@dlacdh.com
7 Ryan Killoran Werksmans rkilloran@werksmans.com
8 Michael Honiball Werksmans mhoniball@werksmans.com
9 Ernest Mazansky Werksmans emazansky@werksmans.com
10 Carel Gerike MTN carel.gericke@mtn.com
11 Vim Zama MTN vim.zama@mtn.co.za.
12 Caoilfhionn van der Walt SAIT Affiliated caoilfhionn.vanderwalt@gmail.com
13 Jaco Reyneke SASOL jaco.reyneke@sasol.com
14 Thabo Legwaila Citi Bank thabo.legwaila@citi.com
15 Alan Witherden ABAX alan.witherden@abaxservices.com

VAT TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Victor Terblanche (Chair) VATit SA victort@vatitsa.co.za
2 Severus Smuts (Vice Chair) Deloitte ssmuts@deloitte.co.za
3 Seelan Moonsamy ENS smoonsamy@ENSafrica.com
4 Redginald de Swardt EY redge.deswardt@za.ey.com
5 Andre Meyburgh KPMG andre.meyburgh@kpmg.co.za
6 Chris Esterhuizen Tiger Brands chris.esterhuizen@tigerbrands.com
7 Cliff Watson Grant Thornton cwatson@gt.co.za
8 Peter Franck Franck Consulting peter@franck.co.za
9 Ferdie Schneider  BDO fschneider@bdo.co.za
10 Leon Oosthuizen EY leon.oosthuizen@za.ey.com
11 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Allen & Overy Carmen.Moss-Holdstock@allenovery.com

TAX LEGAL ADMINISTRATION TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Carmen Moss-Holdstock (Chair) Allen & Overy Carmen.Moss-Holdstock@allenovery.com
2 Anton Lockem  (Vice Chair) Shepstone & Wylie lockem@wylie.co.za
3 Betsie Strydom Bowman Gilfillan b.strydom@bowman.co.za
4 Ludwig Smith Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Ludwig.Smith@cdhlegal.com
5 Patricia Williams Bowman Gilfillan p.williams@bowman.co.za
6 Tammy Arendse Deloitte tarendse@deloitte.co.za.
7 Roula Hadjipaschilis KPMG roula.hadjipaschalis@kpmg.co.za
8 Johan van der Walt KPMG johanvdwalt.tax@kpmg.co.za
9 Mike Dingley MCD Consulting mike.dingley@mcdconsulting.co.za
10 Christel Brits EY christel.brits@za.ey.com

MINING TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Henry Nysschens (Chair) Glencore Henry.Nysschens@glencore.co.za
2 Andre de Klerk (Vice Chair) South 32 andre.deklerk@south32.net 
3 G Trollope AngloGold Ashanti gtrollope@anglogoldashanti.com
4 James Jackson Harmony james.jackson@harmony.co.za
5 Adriaan van den Berg Harmony adriaan.vdberg@harmony.co.za
6 Karl Van Meersbergen Sibanye Gold karl.vanmeersbergen@sibanyegold.co.za
7 Nico Gewers Sibanye Gold nico.gewers@sibanyegold.co.za
8 Christa Goosen Anglo American christa.goosen@angloamerican.com
9 Rudi Churr Anglo American rudi.churr@angloamerican.com
10 Birt Coetzer Glencore Birt.Coetzer@glencore.co.za
11 Erika de Villiers SAIT Affiliate erika@mweb.co.za

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS TO REGISTER

The Act requires that a minimum academic and practical requirments be set to register with a controlling body. Click here for the minimum requirements of SAIT.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal