Print Page   |   Report Abuse
News & Press: Opinion

New members added to the Davis Tax Committee

22 July 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Author: The Davis Tax Committee
Share |

Author: The Davis Tax Committee

In light of the increasing workload of the Davis Tax Committee, the Minister of Finance has acceded to its request to add two new members - Ms Deborah Tickle and Dr Thabo Legwaila.

Their membership will take effect from 17 July 2015 being the second anniversary of the Committee. They bring with them a wealth of experience and expertise in the field of taxation which will serve to strengthen the Committee to deliver on its mandate as set out in its Terms of Reference. Ms Tickle and Dr Legwaila have signed-off on confidentiality agreements as was done by existing members. 

Please click here to read more.


Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.


The Act requires that a minimum academic and practical requirments be set to register with a controlling body. Click here for the minimum requirements of SAIT.

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal