Print Page
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 16
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

TaxTalk
04 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
When paper cuts deep »
Author: Nico Theron ( ntheron@unicustax.co.za ) A look at what paperwork is accepted as supporting documents in the e...
04 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The caterpillar to butterfly effect »
Author: Tracy Johnson, ( tracy.johnson@uct.ac.za ) How to bridge the skills gap between tax student and tax professio...
04 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
More than just numbers »
Author: Leigh Schaller (SAIT) We buried our in-house writer beneath stacks of budget reports, supplied him with...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
It’s accrual world »
Author: Wayne Pocock ( waynepocock@law.co.za ) We take a look at the scope and limitations of SARS’ information gathe...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
How low can you (still) go? »
Author: Barbara Curson ( batier@icon.co.za ) A look at whether investing in low tax jurisdictions in a post-BEPS worl...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Have expats been dealt a bad hand? »
Author: Beatrie Gouws ( beatrie.gouws@kpmg.co.za ) An explanation and analysis of Government’s proposed removal of th...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Government carrots »
Author: Fungai Makoni ( fmakoni@cova-advisory.co.za ) A brief summary of four tax incentives or “carrots” that Govern...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Fun(ding) times for trusts »
Author: Hanneke Farrand ( hfarrand1@gmail.com ) A brief history of the taxation of trusts and what we can expect in t...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
5 questions on the multilateral treaty instrument answered »
Author: Dr Dumisani Jantjies ( djantjies@parliament.gov.za ) Not sure what the multilateral treaty instrument is or w...
01 September 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
When taxpayers do not want to render unto Caesar »
  Author: Patricia Williams ( patricia.williams@bowmanslaw.com ) Taxing a country’s population can be difficult...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Safe (from tax) as Houses »
Author: Candice Mullins ( admin@thetaxhouse.co.za) A look at the key questions related to the circumstances that wi...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Rules of Engagement »
Author:   Gert van Heerden ( GvanHeerden@taxombud.gov.za) Here is a look at the dispute resolution procedure b...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Making the Local Business Section Lekker »
Author:  Charne van der Walt ( info@lemons.co.za) A guide on how to complete the Local Business, Trade and Pr...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
It Pays to Travel »
Author: Thamsanqa Msiza ( thamsanqa@taxconsulting.co.za) As irritating as it might be to keep a logbook and piles o...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Independence Days »
Author: Diane Seccombe ( diane.seccombe@mazars.co.za) One does not simply qualify as an independent contractor for...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
If You Like it then You Should Put a Ring-Fence on it »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) A look at what ring-fencing is and when it may apply to your tax...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Foreign Tax Affairs »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) How to figure out how much tax you need to pay if you recently w...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dissecting Medical Aid Credits »
Authors:  Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) & Alicia Human ( alicia@taxtim.com ) Claim...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The 7 Biggest ITR12 Fails »
Author: Nyasha Musviba ( nyasha@sataxguide.co.za) As challenging as filing your tax return can be, be sure to take...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
A Brief Guide to Tax Filing »
Author: Rob Cooper  (robcooper@@sage.com) Rob Cooper provides a basic guide to orientate yourself with y...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Waving Dubai-Bye to Income Tax Breaks »
Author:  Charles Makola ( charles.makola@za.ey.com) A look at what the proposed change to the long-standing...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Refund in Need of a Refuel »
Authors:  Virusha Subban  ( virusha.subban@bowmanslaw.com ) ; Lee-Ann Annandale  ( lee-ann.annand...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Striking the Right (a)Chord »
Author:  Lutando Mvovo ( lutando.mvovo@treasury.gov.za) “Double tax agreements” is one of those terms that i...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Special Offshore Structures that Won’t Need an SVDP »
Author: Ruaan van Eeden  (ruaan@gmgfinancial.com) Despite the negative media attention that offshore stru...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SARS’ Executive Decisions »
Authors: Gomotsegang Ndlovu ( gomotsegang.ndlovu@bowmanslaw.com ) & Patricia Williams ( patricia.willi...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
I Will Not See You in Court »
Author:  Etienne Pretorius ( etienne.pretorius@kpmg.co.za) An in-depth discussion about the VAT treatment of...
18 May 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Fatal Mistakes for Small Businesses »
Author:  Nyasha Musviba ( nyasha@sataxguide.co.za) Tax. Ignoring this three-letter word has been the downfal...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Daring to Venture Further »
Authors:  Mark Linington ( mark.linington@cdhlegal.com) & Gigi Nyanin ( gigi.nyanin@cdhlegal.com) The p...
04 April 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Right Way to Submit »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke (nicci@taxtim.com) Here are five avoidable ITR14 mistakes you could be making. &...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax Ombud 2.0 – Now with new powers »
Author:  The Office of the Tax Ombud (complaints@taxombud.gov.za)     The Office of the T...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax Theory – Searching for certainty »
Author: Dr Benjamin Kujinga (benjamin.kujinga@up.ac.za) A series of articles featuring the ideas behind award-winni...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Foreign Dis-Service »
Author: Beatrie Gouws ( beatrie.gouws@kpmg.co.za)   Do you have a client who worked abroad for a S...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Respublica (Pty) Ltd »
Author:  Mabutho Mthembu  (mabutho.mthembu@kpmg.co.za) Will the real tenant please stand up? &nb...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Kluh Investments (Pty) Ltd (2016) ZASCA »
Author: David Clegg (cleggda@gmail.com) Do SARS and the Courts Have a Kluh?   An analysis...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Capstone 556 (Pty) Ltd [2016] ZASCA 2 Capital v revenue »
Author: Al-Marie Chaffey  (al-marie.chaffey@pwc.com)   The Best of Intentions  ...

Displaying page 1 of 16
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal