Print Page
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 15
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

TaxTalk
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Safe (from tax) as Houses »
Author: Candice Mullins ( admin@thetaxhouse.co.za) A look at the key questions related to the circumstances that wi...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Rules of Engagement »
Author:   Gert van Heerden ( GvanHeerden@taxombud.gov.za) Here is a look at the dispute resolution procedure b...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Making the Local Business Section Lekker »
Author:  Charne van der Walt ( info@lemons.co.za) A guide on how to complete the Local Business, Trade and Pr...
25 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
It Pays to Travel »
Author: Thamsanqa Msiza ( thamsanqa@taxconsulting.co.za) As irritating as it might be to keep a logbook and piles o...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Independence Days »
Author: Diane Seccombe ( diane.seccombe@mazars.co.za) One does not simply qualify as an independent contractor for...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
If You Like it then You Should Put a Ring-Fence on it »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) A look at what ring-fencing is and when it may apply to your tax...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Foreign Tax Affairs »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) How to figure out how much tax you need to pay if you recently w...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dissecting Medical Aid Credits »
Authors:  Nicci Courtney-Clarke ( nicci@taxtim.com) & Alicia Human ( alicia@taxtim.com ) Claim...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The 7 Biggest ITR12 Fails »
Author: Nyasha Musviba ( nyasha@sataxguide.co.za) As challenging as filing your tax return can be, be sure to take...
24 July 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
A Brief Guide to Tax Filing »
Author: Rob Cooper  (robcooper@@sage.com) Rob Cooper provides a basic guide to orientate yourself with y...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Waving Dubai-Bye to Income Tax Breaks »
Author:  Charles Makola ( charles.makola@za.ey.com) A look at what the proposed change to the long-standing...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Refund in Need of a Refuel »
Authors:  Virusha Subban  ( virusha.subban@bowmanslaw.com ) ; Lee-Ann Annandale  ( lee-ann.annand...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Striking the Right (a)Chord »
Author:  Lutando Mvovo ( lutando.mvovo@treasury.gov.za) “Double tax agreements” is one of those terms that i...
19 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Special Offshore Structures that Won’t Need an SVDP »
Author: Ruaan van Eeden  (ruaan@gmgfinancial.com) Despite the negative media attention that offshore stru...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
SARS’ Executive Decisions »
Authors: Gomotsegang Ndlovu ( gomotsegang.ndlovu@bowmanslaw.com ) & Patricia Williams ( patricia.willi...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
I Will Not See You in Court »
Author:  Etienne Pretorius ( etienne.pretorius@kpmg.co.za) An in-depth discussion about the VAT treatment of...
18 May 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Fatal Mistakes for Small Businesses »
Author:  Nyasha Musviba ( nyasha@sataxguide.co.za) Tax. Ignoring this three-letter word has been the downfal...
18 May 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Daring to Venture Further »
Authors:  Mark Linington ( mark.linington@cdhlegal.com) & Gigi Nyanin ( gigi.nyanin@cdhlegal.com) The p...
04 April 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Right Way to Submit »
Author: Nicci Courtney-Clarke (nicci@taxtim.com) Here are five avoidable ITR14 mistakes you could be making. &...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax Ombud 2.0 – Now with new powers »
Author:  The Office of the Tax Ombud (complaints@taxombud.gov.za)     The Office of the T...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax Theory – Searching for certainty »
Author: Dr Benjamin Kujinga (benjamin.kujinga@up.ac.za) A series of articles featuring the ideas behind award-winni...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Foreign Dis-Service »
Author: Beatrie Gouws ( beatrie.gouws@kpmg.co.za)   Do you have a client who worked abroad for a S...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Respublica (Pty) Ltd »
Author:  Mabutho Mthembu  (mabutho.mthembu@kpmg.co.za) Will the real tenant please stand up? &nb...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Kluh Investments (Pty) Ltd (2016) ZASCA »
Author: David Clegg (cleggda@gmail.com) Do SARS and the Courts Have a Kluh?   An analysis...
27 March 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
CSARS v Capstone 556 (Pty) Ltd [2016] ZASCA 2 Capital v revenue »
Author: Al-Marie Chaffey  (al-marie.chaffey@pwc.com)   The Best of Intentions  ...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Paying for Polluting: Why Carbon Tax is a Good Idea »
  Author: Sharlin Hemraj ( National Treasury)     The author argues that carbon t...
07 February 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Tinkering with the Tax Engine »
Author: Carmen Moss-Holdstoc k (Allen & Overy)   A look at the five areas where tax adminis...
07 February 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Subordinated Loans: The Wrong Catch »
  Author: Lesley Bosman (KPMG) Subordinated loans made to companies that are frequently in distress have be...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Killing the Kindest of Loans »
Author: Jan Coetsee (PwC) We take a closer look at measures introduced to prevent the transfer of wealth witho...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
How to close a R28 billion tax void »
  Author:  Ferdie Schneider (BDO ) A look at the types of tax increases that may be brought ab...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Declare Now or Forever Hold Your Pieces »
Author: Melissa Duffy (KPMG) The age of inter government information sharing is upon us. We explore the two opt...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Cash, Cows and Tax »
  Author: Fanus Truter (Moore Stephens)   In times of drought, farmers face tough financial...
07 February 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Armed with Responses »
Author: Hugo Van Zyl ( FNB Fiduciary) How to tackle five common SVDP questions that clients may have.  ...
16 January 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
VAT Year in Review: The Value Adds and the Value Fads »
Author: Victor Terblanche (VAT IT SA) It has been a year of headlines, court cases, legislative amendments and othe...
16 January 2017   (2 Comments - view/add)
Tax Ombud Complaint Procedure: Get Your Matter Dealt With »
Author: Patricia Williams (Bowman) The vast majority of the complaints submitted to the Tax Ombud are rejected. Fol...

Displaying page 1 of 15
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal