Print Page
News & Press
Filter news by category:

FOR THE LATEST TAX NEWS AND UPDATES VISIT WWW.TAXTALK.CO.ZA

Displaying page 1 of 17
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

TaxTalk
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The winding and costly road of the VAT rate increase »
Author:  Lesley O’Connell, lesley.oconnell@pwc.com We look at the impact of the VAT rate increase, t...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The VAT increase and overcoming tax technology challenges »
Authors: Madelein van Zyl, madelein.vanzyl@kpmg.co.za & Eugene Buitendach, eugene.buitendach@kpmg.co.za...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
VAT effect on leasehold improvements »
Authors:  Leanie Groenewald, l eanie.groenewald@nwu.ac.za & Herman Viviers, herman.viviers@nwu.a...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Imposing understatement penalties: Adopting the right approach »
Author:  Advocate Kevin Burt, mail@kevinburt.co.za The approach being adopted by the Tax Court in th...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Trust regimes and offshore trusts »
Author:  Nicky Combrinck, nicky.combrinck@psg.co.za We look at the ongoing changes in the South Afr...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax on Womanhood »
Author:  Preshnee Govender, preshnee.govender@kpmg.co.za There was some disappointment that the rece...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tax(ing) consequences of marriage contracts »
Author:  Shohana Mohan, shohana@taxauditor.co.za Getting married has implications for a couple’s fin...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dividends as proceeds on disposal of shares »
Author:  Michele Benetello, mbenetello@ensafrica.com Since the introduction of the Taxation Laws Ame...
Monday, 21 May 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Applying VAT to e-commerce »
Author:  Ferdie Schneider, fschneider@bdo.co.za Supplies of goods and services are subject to VAT. Ho...
Tuesday, 27 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
When it’s time to reconcile »
Authors: Sonja Frank, sonja@exceed.co.za & Frances Burger, frances@exceedsw.co.za In the past...
Tuesday, 27 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The 411 on VAT201 Steps for accurate submissions »
Author:  Arivan Sathasivan, arivan.sathasivan@za.ey.com Top tips when completing the Vendor Declarati...
Tuesday, 27 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The VAT Refunds Issue - Will 2018 be a better Year? »
Author: Seelan Moonsamy, seelan.moonsamy@bakermckenzie.com A brief overview of the VAT refund saga. Th...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Provisional Taxes Made Easy »
A uthor: Nicci Courtney-Clarke, nicci@taxtim.com   Tips and traps for provisional taxpayers....
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
ITR14 and IRP6 returns - Common pitfalls »
Author:  Marina Pretorius, marina.pretorius@kpmg.co.za We highlight the important points of submitting an...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
EMP201s & EMP501s - Steps for accurate submissions »
A uthors: Rob Cooper, robcooper@pagsa.org.za & Ania Strydom, ania.strydom@sage.com Before paying their e...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Forecasting SA’s Carbon Tax Legal Regime »
Author:  Mansoor Parker, mparker@ENSafrica.com   This article summarises the key poin...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
When may interest be claimed against SARS? »
Authors:  Jerry Botha, jerry@taxconsulting.co.za & Natasha Wilkinson, natasha@taxconsulting.c...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The short but not so sweet »
Author:  Pieter Marais, pmarais@deloitte.co.za The South African sugar tax is set to take off in Ap...
Monday, 26 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
How to be tax smart when withdrawing money from a business »
Author:  Veli Ntombela, VeliN@sng.za.com Steps for accurate submissions   In the...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
What is required is Proof, Not Simply Argument »
Authors:  Kevin Burt, mail@kevinburt.co.za & Pieter van der Zwan, pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za An ana...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Travel Reimbursements: A Simplified Method, Not So Simple… »
Author: Shohana Mohan, smohan@bdo.co.za We take a look at the effect of recent law changes to travel reimburse...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
The 4 Seasons of Tax Law »
Author: Keith Engel, SAIT The cyclic tax law process, much like the seasons, is ever changing, but how exactly it c...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Revised Debt Restructuring Rules: Was this Intended? »
Author:  Pieter van der Zwan, pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za Changing the terms and conditions of debt...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
PAYE Attention to Your Rights during an Audit »
Author:  Marelize Loftie-Eaton, marelize.loftieeaton@firstrand.co.za Undergoing an audit can be a harrowin...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
How to Battle the Frankenstein Juggernaut »
Author:  Wayne Pocock, waynepocock@law.co.za Understanding the mysterious and powerful creature that...
Tuesday, 09 January 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Doth Thou Protest in the Right Way? »
Authors:  Jerry Botha, jerry@taxconsulting.co.za & Natasha Wilkinson, natasha@taxconsulting.co.za...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Share Bite Backs »
Author: Pieter van der Zwan, Pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za A look at some of the latest changes in the tax landscape o...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Painful Extractions »
Author: Celia Becker,  cbecker@ensafrica.com Not only is realising gains from business operations in Afric...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Missed opportunities in the tax proposals »
--> Author: Mmueledi Monatisa, mmueledimonatisa@eversheds-sutherland.co.za We often focus on tax law changes th...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Is Action 13 Papering over the Cracks? »
Authors: Peter Draper, peter.draper@tutwaconsulting.com , & Heinrich Krogman, heinrich.krogman@tutwaconsulting.com...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
International Tax in a Disrupted World »
--> Authors: Robyn Berger, robyn.berger@kpmg.co.za , Deborah Tickle, deborah.tickle@kpmg.co.za , Carolyn Chambers,...
Tuesday, 14 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Exploring the VAT space »
Author: Dr Ferdie Schneider, fschneider@bdo.co.za This year brought various important changes to the VAT space. So,...
Monday, 13 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Continental Drifts »
Author: Mariette Cruywagen-Louw, mariette.cruywagen-louw@infinitetax.co.za We take a high-level look at the state of...
Monday, 13 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Base Erosion and Blame Shifting »
Author: Nishana Gosai, nishana.gosai@bakermckenzie.com We take a look at how South Africa is beginning to follow the...
Monday, 13 November 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Five-Minute Guide to a Year’s Worth of Tax Admin »
Author: Mmangaliso Nzimande, mmangaliso.nzimande@za.ey.com It’s not easy to keep up with developments in the tax wor...

Displaying page 1 of 17
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 

 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal