Print Page
News & Press: SARS News & Tax Administration

Judge Dennis Davis to Chair Tax Review Committee

Thursday, 18 July 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Author: Ingé Lamprecht (Moneywebtax)
Share |

Author: Ingé Lamprecht 

Tax experts believe the Tax Review Committee that was appointed by the minister on Wednesday exhibit a good balance of tax and business knowledge.

Judge Dennis Davis will chair committee.

Dirk Kotze, partner at Mazars, says the members are all people that are fairly well known in the tax and business community.

"I think there is a good mix between tax and business experience."

Other members of the committee include prof Annet Wanyana Oguttu, prof Matthew Lester, prof Ingrid Woolard, Nara Monkam, Tania Ajam, prof Nirupa Padia, and Vuyo Jack.

Please click here to access the full article.



Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal