Print Page
News & Press: SARS News & Tax Administration

Minister announces members of the SARS Advisory Committee

Monday, 23 March 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Author: National Treasury
Share |

Author: National Treasury

The Minister of Finance has today announced the members of the Advisory Committee that has been set up in terms of section 11 of the South African Revenue Service (SARS) Act. This follows the Minister’s announcement in February that he would appoint an advisory committee to be chaired by retired Judge Frank Kroon to advise him and the SARS Commissioner on a number of strategic and governance matters relating to SARS. 

The primary task of the Advisory Committee will be to guide the direction of long-term strategy at SARS by ensuring that decisions about SARS operations, personnel, budget and technology support its long-term strategy and plans. The committee will be appointed for a period of one year and will begin its work immediately.

Please click here to access the media statement setting out the committee members. 



Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal