Print Page
Technical work groups
Share |

PERSONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Beatrie Gouws (Vice Chair) KPMG Beatrie.Gouws@kpmg.co.za
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (Pty) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes Uiversity jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Shohana Mohan TaxAuditor Solutions Incorporated shohana@taxauditor.co.za
6 Nicoline Benzien  BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
7 Vedika Andhee   EY vedika.andhee@za.ey.com 
 8 Barendine Duvenhage NomadIQS barendine@duvenhage.me
 9 Gavin Duffy  PWC gavin.duffy@pwc.com
10  Hugo van Zyl  FNB  hugovz@iafrica.com
11 Kristel van Rensburg  ENSafrica kvanrensburg@ENSafrica.com
12 Henry Hollingdrake 
h.hollingdrake@falconmarineconsulting.com

BUSINESS TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP 

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Lesley Bosman (Chair) KPMG lesley.bosman@kpmg.co.za 
2 Craig Miller Webber Wentzel craig.miller@webberwentzel.com
3 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
4 Brian Dennehy Webber Wentzel brian.dennehy@webberwentzel.com
5 Hildegarde de Cronje Deloitte hcronje@deloitte.co.za
6 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za/ pieter@pvdz.co.za
7 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Eversheds Sutherland
CarmenHoldstock@eversheds-sutherland.co.za
8 Scott Berry  PWC scott.berry@pwc.com 
 9 Mike Benetello  ENSafrica mbenetello@ENSafrica.com
 10 Andrew Lewis  DLA Piper andrew.lewis@dlapiper.com

BUSINESS INCENTIVES TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Duane Newman (Chair) Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
2 Marinda Fourie (Vice Chair)  EY  marinda.fourie@za.ey.com 
3 Newton Cockcroft Deloitte ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za
4 Darren Margo Margo Attorneys, Inc. darren@margoip.co.za
5 Christo Engelbrecht Catalyst Solutions christo@catalystsolutions.co.za
6 Dov Paluch Catalyst Solutions dovp@catalystsolutions.co.za
7  Theo van der Spoel  Nampak theo.vanderspoel@nampak.com 
8 Lizette Abbott 
Abbott.em@gmail.com
Mansoor Parker  ENSafrica mparker@ENSafrica.com
10 Melanie Harrison  ENSafrica mharrison@ENSafrica.com
11  Nicole de Jager KPMG  Nicole.deJager@kpmg.co.za 

INTERNATIONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Anne Casey (Chair) Deloitte  ancasey@deloitte.co.za 
2 Michael Honiball (Vice Chair)   Werksmans mhoniball@werksmans.com
3
Elandré Brandt
Imperial
ebrandt@ih.co.za
4 Ryan Killoran Werksmans rkilloran@werksmans.com
5 Ernest Mazansky Werksmans emazansky@werksmans.com
6 Carel Gerike MTN carel.gericke@mtn.com
7 Caoilfhionn van der Walt Regan van Rooy cvanderwalt@reganvanrooy.com
8 Thabo Legwaila Citi Bank thabo.legwaila@citi.com
 10 Joon Chong  Webber Wentzel Joon.Chong@webberwentzel.com
11 Mike Benetello  ENSafrica mbenetello@ENSafrica.com
12  Henry Hollingdrake 
h.hollingdrake@falconmarineconsulting.com

VAT TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Victor Terblanche (Chair) VATit SA victort@vatitsa.co.za
2 Severus Smuts (Vice Chair) Deloitte ssmuts@deloitte.co.za
3 Redginald de Swardt EY redge.deswardt@za.ey.com
4 Andre Meyburgh KPMG andre.meyburgh@kpmg.co.za
5 Cliff Watson BDO cwatson@bdo.co.za
6 Peter Franck Franck Consulting peter@franck.co.za
7 Ferdie Schneider  BDO fschneider@bdo.co.za
8 Des Kruger  Webber Wentzel des.kruger@webberwentzel.com
9  Anne Jenkinson ENSafrica  ajenkinson@ensafrica.com
 10  Seelan Moonsamy Baker McKenzie seelan.moonsamy@bakermckenzie.com
 11 Christo Theron  TradeTax  christo.theron@tradetaxplus.com

TAX ADMINISTRATION TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Elle-Sarah Rossato (Chair   PWC elle-sarah.rossato@pwc.com 
2 Patricia Williams (Vice Chair)
Bowman Gilfillan  patricia.williams@bowmanslaw.com
 3 Anton Lockem   Shepstone & Wylie lockem@wylie.co.za 
4 Betsie Strydom Bowman Gilfillan b.strydom@bowman.co.za
5 Roula Hadjipaschilis KPMG roula.hadjipaschalis@kpmg.co.za
 Ruaan van Eeden Geneva Management Group (Africa) ruaan@gmgfinancial.com
7  Mmangaliso Nzimande EY Mmangaliso.Nzimande@za.ey.com
8 Aakifah Louw 
msclouw@gmail.com
9 Althea Soobyah   EY Althea.N.Soobyah@za.ey.com 
10  Lani Lombard   ABSA Capital  Lani.Lombard@absacapital.com
11  Andries Myburgh   ENSafrica  amyburgh@ensafrica.com
12   Al-Marie Chaffey  PWC al-marie.chaffey@pwc.com 
13 Lesley Bosman  KPMG lesley.bosman@kpmg.co.za
 14 Lavania Naiker  PWC lavania.n.naiker@pwc.com

MINING TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Andre de Klerk (Chair) South 32 andre.deklerk@south32.net 
2 George Trollope (Vice Chair) AngloGold Ashanti gtrollope@anglogoldashanti.com
3  Gelishan Naidoo AngloGold Ashanti gnaidoo@anglogoldashanti.com
4 James Jackson Harmony james.jackson@harmony.co.za
5 Karl Van Meersbergen Sibanye Gold karl.vanmeersbergen@sibanyegold.co.za
6 Christa Goosen Anglo American christa.goosen@angloamerican.com
7 Rudi Churr Anglo American rudi.churr@angloamerican.com
8 Birt Coetzer Glencore Birt.Coetzer@glencore.co.za
 9 Elize Cockrell  Exxaro  Elize.Cockrell@exxaro.com 
 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal