Print Page
Technical work groups
Share |

PERSONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Beatrie Gouws (Vice Chair) KPMG Beatrie.Gouws@kpmg.co.za
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (Pty) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes Uiversity jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Shohana Mohan TaxAuditor Solutions Incorporated shohana@taxauditor.co.za
6 Nicoline Benzien  BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
7 Tumi Modiroa EY tumi.modiroa@za.ey.com
8 Vedika Andhee   EY vedika.andhee@za.ey.com 
 9 Barendine Duvenhage NomadIQS barendine@duvenhage.me
 10 Gavin Duffy  PWC gavin.duffy@pwc.com
11  Hugo van Zyl  FNB  hugovz@iafrica.com
 12 Kristel van Rensburg  ENSafrica kvanrensburg@ENSafrica.com

BUSINESS TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP 

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Lesley Bosman (Chair) KPMG lesley.bosman@kpmg.co.za 
2 Dawid van der Berg (Vice Chair)   PWC dawid.van.der.berg@pwc.com 
3 Craig Miller Webber Wentzel craig.miller@webberwentzel.com
4 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
5 Brian Dennehy Webber Wentzel brian.dennehy@webberwentzel.com
6 Hildegarde de Cronje Deloitte hcronje@deloitte.co.za
7 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za/ pieter@pvdz.co.za
8 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Gateway Capital (Pty) Ltd
carmen@gatewayadvisory.co.za
9 Scott Berry  PWC scott.berry@pwc.com 
10 Des Kruger  Webber Wentzel des.kruger@webberwentzel.com
 11 Mike Benetello  ENSafrica mbenetello@ENSafrica.com

BUSINESS INCENTIVES TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Duane Newman (Chair) Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
2 Marinda Fourie (Vice Chair)  EY  marinda.fourie@za.ey.com 
3 Izak Swart Deloitte iswart@deloitte.co.za
4 Newton Cockcroft Deloitte ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za
5 Tumelo Marivate Deloitte tmarivate@deloitte.com
6 Darren Margo Margo Attorneys, Inc. darren@margoip.co.za
7 Christo Engelbrecht Catalyst Solutions christo@catalystsolutions.co.za
8 Dov Paluch Catalyst Solutions dovp@catalystsolutions.co.za
9 Theo Meintjies/Izak du Toit Dectra info@dectra.co.za
10 Madelein Parsons Sasfin Madelein.Parsons@sasfin.com
11 Gerrit Geyser Formentco Consultants gerrit@formentco.co.za
12  Theo van der Spoel  Nampak theo.vanderspoel@nampak.com 
13 Lizette Abbott  PWC lizette.abbott@pwc.com 
14 Lynton Peters  KPMG lynton.peters@kpmg.co.za
15  Mansoor Parker  ENSafrica mparker@ENSafrica.com
16  Melanie Harrison  ENSafrica mharrison@ENSafrica.com

INTERNATIONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Anne Casey (Chair) Deloitte  ancasey@deloitte.co.za 
2 Michael Honiball (Vice Chair)   Werksmans mhoniball@werksmans.com
3
Elandré Brandt
Imperial
ebrandt@ih.co.za
4 Ryan Killoran Werksmans rkilloran@werksmans.com
5 Ernest Mazansky Werksmans emazansky@werksmans.com
6 Carel Gerike MTN carel.gericke@mtn.com
7 Caoilfhionn van der Walt Regan van Rooy cvanderwalt@reganvanrooy.com
8 Thabo Legwaila Citi Bank thabo.legwaila@citi.com
9 Dawid van der Berg PWC  dawid.van.der.berg@pwc.com
 10 Joon Chong  Webber Wentzel Joon.Chong@webberwentzel.com
 11 Mike Benetello  ENSafrica mbenetello@ENSafrica.com
 12 Rob Stretch  Regan van Rooy rstretch@reganvanrooy.com

VAT TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Victor Terblanche (Chair) VATit SA victort@vatitsa.co.za
2 Severus Smuts (Vice Chair) Deloitte ssmuts@deloitte.co.za
3 Redginald de Swardt EY redge.deswardt@za.ey.com
4 Andre Meyburgh KPMG andre.meyburgh@kpmg.co.za
5 Cliff Watson Grant Thornton

Cliff.Watson@za.gt.com

6 Peter Franck Franck Consulting peter@franck.co.za
7 Ferdie Schneider  BDO fschneider@bdo.co.za
8 Des Kruger  Webber Wentzel des.kruger@webberwentzel.com
9  Anne Jenkinson ENSafrica  ajenkinson@ensafrica.com
 10  Seelan Moonsamy Baker McKenzie seelan.moonsamy@bakermckenzie.com

TAX ADMINISTRATION TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Patricia Williams (Chair)
Bowman Gilfillan  patricia.williams@bowmanslaw.com
 2 Elle-Sarah Rossato (Vice Chair)  PWC elle-sarah.rossato@pwc.com
 3 Anton Lockem   Shepstone & Wylie lockem@wylie.co.za 
4 Betsie Strydom Bowman Gilfillan b.strydom@bowman.co.za
5 Roula Hadjipaschilis KPMG roula.hadjipaschalis@kpmg.co.za
 Ruaan van Eeden Geneva Management Group (Africa) ruaan@gmgfinancial.com
7  Mmangaliso Nzimande EY Mmangaliso.Nzimande@za.ey.com
8 Aakifah Louw  Massmart + Walmart aakifah.louw@massmart.co.za
9 Althea Soobyah   EY Althea.N.Soobyah@za.ey.com 
10  Lani Lombard   ABSA Capital  Lani.Lombard@absacapital.com
11  Andries Myburgh   ENSafrica  amyburgh@ensafrica.com
12   Al-Marie Chaffey  PWC al-marie.chaffey@pwc.com 
 13 Lesley Bosman  KPMG lesley.bosman@kpmg.co.za

MINING TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Andre de Klerk (Chair) South 32 andre.deklerk@south32.net 
2 George Trollope AngloGold Ashanti gtrollope@anglogoldashanti.com
3  Gelishan Naidoo AngloGold Ashanti gnaidoo@anglogoldashanti.com
4 James Jackson Harmony james.jackson@harmony.co.za
5 Karl Van Meersbergen Sibanye Gold karl.vanmeersbergen@sibanyegold.co.za
6 Christa Goosen Anglo American christa.goosen@angloamerican.com
7 Rudi Churr Anglo American rudi.churr@angloamerican.com
8 Birt Coetzer Glencore Birt.Coetzer@glencore.co.za
 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal