Print Page
Technical work groups
Share |

PERSONAL & EMPLOYMENT TAXES TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Hugo van Zyl FNB hugovz@iafrica.com
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (Pty) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes Uiversity jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Shohana Mohan TaxAuditor Solutions shohana@taxauditor.co.za
6 Nicoline Benzien BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
7 Vedika Andhee EY vedika.andhee@za.ey.com
8 Barendine Duvenhage NomadIQS barendine@duvenhage.me
9 Gavin Duffy PWC gavin.duffy@pwc.com
10 Jenny Klien ENSafrica jklein@esnafrica.com
11 Henry Hollingdrake Trident Trust hhollingdrake@tridenttrust.com
12 Elizabete de Silva EY elizabete.dasilva@za.ey.com
13 Melissa Duffy KPMG melissa.duffy@kpmg.co.za
14 Doné Howell EY DHowell@bdo.co.za

(HIGH-NET W0RTH INDIVIDUAL) HNWI, TRUST, AND ESTATE PLANNING TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Hugo van Zyl FNB hugovz@iafrica.com
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (PYT) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes University jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Shoshana Mohan TaxAuditor Solutions shoshana@taxauditor.co.za
6 Nicoline Benzien BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
7 Vedika Andhee EY
vedika.andhee@za.ey.com
8 Gavin Duffy PWC gavin.duffy@pwc.com
9 Jenny Klien ENSafrica jklein@ensafrica.com
10 Henry Hollingdrake Trident Trust hholiingdrake@tridenttrust.com
11 Elizabete de Silva EY elizabete.dasilva@za.ey.com
12 Melissa Duffy KPMG melissa.duffy@kpmg.co.za
13 Doné Howell BDO DHowell@bdo.co.za
14 Suzanne Smit Independent smit.suz@gmail.com

CORPORATE STRUCTURING AND FINANCING TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Craig Miller Webber Wentzel craig.miller@webberwentzel.com
2 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
3 Brian Dennehy Webber Wentzel brian.dennehy@webberwentzel.com
4 Chris Green Deloitte chgreen@deloitte.co.za
5 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter@pvdz.co.za
6 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Independent carmenholdstock@gmail.com
7 Scott Berry PWC scott.berry@pwc.com
8 Mike Benetello ENSafrica
mbenetello@ensafrica.com
9 Andrew Lewis DLA Piper andrew.lewis@dlapiper.com
10 Itumeleng Nkadimeng KPMG Itumeleng.Nkadimeng@kpmg.co.za

CORPORATE OPERATIONS TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Craig Miller Webber Wentzel craig.miller@webberwentzel.com
2 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
3 Hildegarde de Cronje Deloitte hcronje@deloitte.co.za
4 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter@pvdz.co.za
5 Carmen Moss-Holdstock Independent carmenholdstock@gmail.com
6 Scott Berry PWC scott.berry@pwc.com
7 Mike Benetello ENSafrica
mbenetello@ensafrica.com
8 Itumeleng Nkadimeng KPMG Itumeleng.Nkadimeng@kpmg.co.za

BUSINESS INCENTIVES TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Duane Newman (Chair) Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
2 Newton Cockcroft Deloitte ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za
3 Darren Margo Margo Attorneys, Inc darren@margoip.co.za
4 Christo Engelbrecht Catalyst Solutions christo@catalystsolutions.co.za
5 Dov Paluch Catalyst Solutions dovp@catalystsolutions.co.za
6 Theo van der Spoel Nampak theo.vanderspoel@nampak.com
7 lizette Abbot Abbot.em@gmail.com
8 Mansoor Parker ENSafrica mparker@ensafrica.com
9 Melanie Harrison ENSafrica mharrison@ensafrica.com
10 Nicole de Jager KPMG Nicole.delager@kpmg.co.za

INTERNATIONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Anne Casey (Chair) Deloitte ancasey@deloitte.co.za
2 Michael Honiball (Vice Chair) Werksmans mhoniball@werksmans.com
3 Elandre Brandt Imperial ebrandt@ih.co.za
4 Ryan Killoran Werksmans rkilloran@werksmans.com
5 Ernest Mazansky Werksmans emazansky@wersmans.com
6 Carel Gericke MTN carel.gericke@mtn.com
7 Thabo Legwaila Citibank thabo.legwaila@citi.com
8 Joon Chong Webber Wentzel
Joon.chong@webberwentzel.com
9 Mike Benetello ENSafrica mbenetello@ensafrica.com
10 Henry Hollingdrake Trident Trust hhollingdrake@tridenttrust.com
VAT TECHNICAL WORK GROUP
Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Victor Terblanche (Chair) VATit SA victor@vatitsa.co.za
2 Severus Smuts (Vice Chair) Deloitte ssmuts@deloitte.co.za
3 Reginald de Swardt EY redge.deswardt@za.ey.com
4 Andre Meyburgh KPMG andre.meyburgh@kpmg.co.za
5 Cliff Watson BDO cwatson@bdo.co.za
6 Peter Franck Franck Consulting peter@franck.co.za
7 Ferdie Schneider STA Konsult ferdie@stakont.com
8 Des Kruger Webber Wentzel Des.Kruger@webberwentzel.co.za
9 Seelan Moonsamy ENS smoonsamy@ensafrica.com
10 Christo Theron Trade Tax christo.theron@tradetaxplus.com

TAX ADMINISTRATION TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Elle-Sarah Rossato (Chair) PWC elle-sarah.rossato@pwc.com
2 Patricia Williams (Vice Chair) Bowman Gilfilian patricia.williams@bowmanslaw.com
3 Suzanne Smit Independent smit.suz@gmail.com
4 Anton Lockem Shepstone & Wylie lockem@wylie.co.za
5 Ruaan van Eeden Independent Ruaan.VanEeden@investec.co.za
6 Mmangaliso Nzimande EY Mmangaliso.Nzimande@za.ey.com
7 Aakifah Louw Independent msclouw@gmail.com
8 Althea Soobyah EY Althea.N.Soobyah@za.ey.com
9 Lani Lombard ABSA Lani.Lombard@absacapital.com
10 Andries Myburgh ENSafrica amyburgh@ensafrica.com
11 Al-Marie Chaffey PWC al-marie.chaffey@pwc.com
12 Aneria Bouwer Bowman Gilfilian aneria.bouwer@bowmanslaw.com
13 Margaret Bisschof PWC margaret.bisschoff@pwc.com

MINING TAX INDUSTRY WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Andre de Klerk (Chair) South 32 andre.deklerk@south32.net
2 George Trollope (Vice Chair) AngloGold Ashanti gtrollope@anglogoldashanti.com
3 Gelishan Naidoo AngloGold Ashanti gnaidoo@anglogoldasanti.com
4 James Jackson Harmony james.jackson@harmony.co.za
5 Karl van Meersbergen Sibanye Stillwater Karl.vanMersbergen@sibanyestillwater.com
6 Rudi Churr Anglo American rudi.churr@angloamerican.com
7 Birt Coetzer Glencore Birt.Coetzer@glencore.co.za
8 Elize Cockrell Exxaro Elize.Cockrell@exxaro.com

CARBON TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Melanie Harrison ENSafrica mharrison@ensafrica.com
2 Nicole de Jager KPMG Nicole.deJager@kpmg.co.za
3 Duane Newman Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
4 Thinus Cronje ArcelorMittal South Africa thinus.cronje@arcelormittal.com
5 Zelda Burchell Cova zburchell@cova-advisory.co.za
6 Bernhard van Dyk Catalyst Solutions bernhard@catalystsolutions.co.za
7 Joslin Lydall Catalyst Solutions joslinl@catalystsolutions.co.za
8 Andrew Gilder Climate Legal andre@climatelegal.co.za
9 Garhard Bolt Deloitte gbolt@deloitte.co.za
10 Izak Swart Deloitte iswart@deloitte.co.za
11 Jacques van der Walt SASOL Jacques.VandDerWalt@sasol.com
12 Kyle Mandy PWC kyle.mandy@pwc.com
Access the latest COVID-19 information by checking our COVID-19 Member Notice Board
 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal