Print Page
Tax Professional Qualification
Share |

The Tax Professional Occupational Qualification

The Specialist Diploma: Tax Professional (NQF 8) is an important learning pathway to register as a Tax Advisor (SA).

The Tax Professional Qualification Curriculum

The qualification consists of 3 components, namely Knowledge, Practical Skills and Workplace Experience.

Where can I study?

The following higher education institutions are accredited to offer the qualification:

The Tax Faculty

University of Pretoria



Access the latest COVID-19 information by checking our COVID-19 Member Notice Board


Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal